To Which I Say

It’s like this:

A friend stops by to ask what has happened the last two weeks of a television drama because while they were on a cruise, the power went out at their home, the DVR failed and they need to catch up. You don’t see how you can easily catch them up. The details are important, but will take forever, and the last episode’s ending isn’t going to change. So, you summarize as best you can, picking and choosing the points that matter.

Another episode or two in, your friend will come back to ask why or how, shaking their head that you failed to convey the exact right detail that could have helped them figure it out on their own.

So, that’s the way it is for these last two weeks. I can’t catch you up. I don’t want to, and you don’t know it but you don’t want me to, either. There are unnecessary burdens in the details; even in missing ones left off the story line.

Resources stand on my shelves. I’ve glanced their way infinite times, but I’m still absorbing reality so while abstract may redirect my mind, the heart of the matter comes first.

I have learned frantic speculation doesn’t help. I have learned tempered reaction doesn’t help. I have learned immediate blameful introspection doesn’t help.

I have learned with enough evidence or time, or time and evidence, any unbelievable wrong thing can become believable and right.

I say within the sanctity of love, in two languages for honor, the prayer that deserves to be said:

Blessed, praised, honored, exalted, extolled, glorified, adored, and lauded be the name of the Holy Blessed One, above and beyond all the blessings, hymns, praises and consolations that are uttered in the world. May there be abundant peace from heaven, and life, for us. May the One who creates harmony on high, bring peace to us and to all.

… to which I say, Amen.

Quote for the Week:

with enough evidence or time 05 05 2015

Enjoy this Week’s Discovery Links:

Zen Lessons:  http://www.prevention.com/mind-body/emotional-health/lessons-healing-after-loss

Supporting: http://www.helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/supporting-a-grieving-person.htm

The Origin: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaddish

Leave a Reply

